If (when) you receive a rejected cash expense, this will be marked with an exclamation mark.
Click on the cash expense to open.
When the expense is opened, the reason for rejection message is displayed.
In this case, the expense must be deleted.
Press the 3 dots in the right corner and click DELETE:
The cash expense has now been deleted.
Note: The attached receipt will not be deleted. It is automatically removed from the expense and placed in your receipt bank and can be used again or deleted.